The Delaware Code requires the State Election Commissioner to reapportion the nominating districts for Brandywine, Christina, Colonial and Red Clay Consolidated School Districts no later than January 1 in the year following the release of the census information. The Commissioner's recommendations were approved by the Board of Elections for New Castle County on December 6, 2011 and by the State Board of Education on December 15, 2011. The new districts will be used for the 2012 School Board Elections.

School District maps and nominating district maps can be downloaded without charge from this Web Site. A school district map showing the nominating districts can be purchased from the Department of Elections for New Castle County for $5 (ANSI E size). Maps of individual nominating districts $1.00 each (tabloid size). Maps must be ordered and paid for before they are printed. Payments can be made by check or money order payable to "State of Delaware". The Department will accept cash at its office. The Department will mail ANSI E size maps for an additional $3 and tabloid size maps for and additional $1.

The Appoquinimink School District does not have nominating districts.

People can buy copies of the maps from the Department.