

Mayor and Council **Town of Millsboro**

322 Wilson Highway Millsboro, Delaware 19966 (302) 934-8171 (302) 934-7682 (Fax) town@millsboro.org Mayor Michelle Truitt
Vice Mayor Tim Hodges
Pro Tem John Thoroughgood
Secretary James Kells
Treasurer Bradley Cordrey
Councilperson Ron O'Neal
Councilperson Larry Gum

Sheldon P. Hudson, Town Manager

TOWN OF MILLSBORO NOTICE OF TOWN COUNCIL ELECTION NOTICE OF SOLICITATION FOR CANDIDATES NOTICE OF REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS

The **annual election for the Millsboro Town Council** shall be held at the Millsboro Town Center, 322 Wilson Highway, Millsboro, Delaware on Saturday, June 12, 2021 from 1:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., prevailing time.

Council vacancies: Two (2) Town Council members shall be elected, each for a term of three (3) years. One (1) candidate will be from District 1 and one (1) candidate will be from District 3.

Notice of candidacy: Anyone wishing to file as a candidate for the election must file a written notice of filing with the Town Manager by no later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, May 19, 2021. Each candidate must file a "certificate of intention" or a "statement of organization" form. Slate will be posted from April 28, 2021 through May 19, 2021.

Candidacy requirements: Candidates for the Town Council must meet all of the following requirements: be at least twenty-one (21) years of age; shall have been a bona fide resident of the United States, State of Delaware, and Town for a period of at least one (1) year prior to the date of the election; and shall not have been convicted of a felony.