THE CITY of CITY of DELAWARE

OFFICE of the CITY CLERK

City Hall | 201 South Walnut Street

Milford, DE 19963

Katrina L. White, MMC
Election Administration
O 302.422.1111 | F 302.424.3558

## \*\*NOTICE OF ELECTION CANCELLATION\*\* CITY OF MILFORD 2025 ANNUAL ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that the City of Milford Annual Election scheduled for April 26, 2025 has been canceled. The Referendum for the proposed borrowing is still scheduled for April 26, 2025 10:00 am to 6:00 pm.

Prior to the filing deadline of February 25, 2025 at 4:30 p.m., the following individuals submitted nominating petitions for the offices as indicated below:

Ward 1 Council-Daniel Marabello

Ward 2 Council-Nadia Zychal

Ward 3 Council-Danny Perez

Ward 4 Council-Jason L. James Sr.

There being only one candidate for the Office of Council in Ward 1, Ward 2, Ward 3, and Ward 4, the above candidates are entitled to assume office without a formal election pursuant to 15Del.C. 7555(j) and as declared by the City of Milford Board of Election.

Duly-elected candidates will be sworn in at the Annual Organizational Meeting on Monday, May 5, 2025 at 6:00 p.m.

A friendly reminder that the City of Milford uses the State of Delaware's Voter Registration system. Please ensure you are properly registered to be eligible to participate in future elections and referendums.

Qualified non-resident property owners must be registered through the City Clerk's Office at Milford City Hall to be eligible to vote in future City of Milford Elections and Referendums. Please contact the City Clerk's Office at 302-422-1111 Extension 1142 or 1303 for additional clarification.