NOTICE OF ELECTION

The Town of Middletown General Election will be held on Monday, March 1, 2021, between the hours of 12 and 8 p.m., in the Town Hall Council Chambers, 19 W. Green St.

> For Town Council: (choose up to three (3) for a two-year term) Aaron T. Blythe Andrew Chas Ernest F. Hargett, Jr. Robert Muniz James Royston Malika Spruill Tynesia Stewart

For Mayor: (choose one (1) for a two-year term) Kenneth L. Branner, Jr. Joseph D. Pontak, Sr.

At each general Town of Middletown municipal election, every citizen of the incorporated limits of Middletown, who shall have attained the age of eighteen (18) years, and who resides in said Town, shall have the right to vote. The Inspectors and Judges of the election shall decide the validity and legality of the votes offered.

Residents must offer proof of residency with a form of identification such as: a driver's license or State of Delaware identification card; a uniformed service ID card; another current photo identification ID card issued by the State of Delaware; the U.S. government; the voter's employer; high school or higher education; a current utility bill; bank statement; credit card statement; a paycheck or pay advice; or another type of bill or statement.

Absentee / Mail-In ballot requests are available at Middletown Town Hall, 19 W. Green St., Middletown, or online at www.middletown.delaware.gov, under "Election Information." Absentee ballot requests must be filed by Friday, Feb. 26, 2021, at 4:30 p.m.. To be counted, absentee ballots must be received by the Town of Middletown by the close of the polls on March 1.

2021 Middletown Board of Elections

Sonya Comstock – Resident of Springmill Chuck McCausland – Resident of Spring Arbor Jim Young – Resident of Cricklewood

To contact the Election Board, please write to their attention at Town Hall, 19 W. Green St., Middletown, DE 19709, call Kristen Krenzer at (302)378-2711 or email notifications@middletown.delaware.gov