

## **2021 ELECTION NOTICE (CORRECTED)**

## The City of Lewes will hold its **Annual Municipal Election** on **Saturday, May 8, 2021 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.** Lewes City Hall 114 E. Third Street Lewes, Delaware **Two City Council seats are open (3-year terms each)**

Candidates for City Council Carolyn Jones Robert Morgan Khalil Saliba

**Eligibility To Vote:** Every person, male or female, who shall have attained the age of 18 years on or before the date of the Annual Municipal Election and who shall be a qualified voter of the United States and a bona fide resident of the City of Lewes, shall have one (1) vote provided he/she is registered on the Books of Registered Voters for the City of Lewes. The Books of Registered Voters for the City of Lewes are kept in the Office of the City Manager. No person shall be registered upon such books unless they have acquired qualifications as stated. A person may register at the Office of the City Manager during regular business hours of such office until the close of business on the fifteenth day prior to the date of the Annual Municipal Election by completing the form prescribed by the City.

The ad that ran on 4/16/2021 incorrectly stated that the City would send absentee ballot applications to all registered voters. Absentee ballot applications are available upon request.

<u>Absentee Ballots:</u> You may request an absentee ballot by completing and signing an application obtained from the City Hall Window from 8:30 -4:00 pm (window closed for lunch from 1 - 2 pm) OR you can obtain from the website <u>http://ci.lewes.de.us/DocumentCenter/View/2614/absentee-application-2021</u>. For those interested in voting absentee due to the COVID-19 pandemic, check the "I prefer not to vote in person due to considerations of public or personal health." option on the affidavit. Applications for absentee ballots must be received no later than noon on May 7. Absentee ballots must be received no later than May 8 at 6:00 p.m. Absentee ballots received after this time will not be counted.

Board of Elections: Joan Reader, Nina Cannata, Dee Lott