

All candidates for Town Commissioner shall file their <u>notice of intention to seek office</u> with the Mayor or the Town Clerk of the Town of Henlopen Acres on or before 4:30 p.m. on **Friday**, **July 12**, **2024**.

For the 2024 election, voters will be electing two candidates to the Board of Commissioners for a three-year term. The Charter of the Town of Henlopen Acres requires that a majority of the seven Commissioners be bona fide residents of the Town. There is no maximum limit of resident Commissioners. A minimum of one resident Commissioner will be elected this year. Accordingly, prospective candidates will be requested to file their intent to run as a resident or nonresident Commissioner.

The annual election for the Town of Henlopen Acres will be held on **Saturday**, **August 31**, **2024**. Polls will be open from 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon at Town Hall, 104 Tidewaters, Henlopen Acres, DE.

Anyone interested in <u>registering to vote</u> must do so by **Thursday**, **August 1**, **2024** at 4:30 p.m. The Voter Registration form is available at: henlopenacres.delaware.gov/elections and may be returned in person or electronically to Town Hall. If registering as a resident, a copy of your driver's license is required. If you are a nonresident property owner whose property is titled in a trust or LLC, an additional form is required to designate a voter for the entity. This form is available from Town Hall.

Registered voters may request an <u>absentee ballot packet</u> from Town Hall after July 12, 2024. Absentee ballots must be received at Town Hall no later than 12:00 noon on Saturday, August 31, 2024. The deadline to request an absentee ballot packet in person at Town Hall is 12:00 p.m. noon on Friday, August 30. The deadline to request an absentee ballot packet to be sent by mail is Tuesday, August 27, 2024, not later than 4:30 p.m.

For any questions about the election, filing to be a candidate, or registering to vote, please contact Town Hall at 302-227-6411.

Kayla Adkins, Town Clerk