Notice: This information is provided as a courtesy based on information provided by the municipality. Any questions should be directed to the municipality that the respective municipal Board of Elections is responsible for the conduct of the municipality’s election.


New Castle County Municipalities

City/Town
Website and
Charter
Election Date
Nominating Information and
Candidate Solicitation Notices
Bellefonte
  
Tuesday, Jun 7, 2022
Delaware City
  
Tuesday, Apr 5, 2022
Elsmere
  
*No Election*
Middletown
  
Monday, Mar 7, 2022
New Castle
  
*No Election*
Newport
  
Monday, Apr 4, 2022
Odessa
  
Monday, Apr 4, 2022
Smyrna*
  
Tuesday, Apr 26, 2022
Townsend
  
Saturday, May 7, 2022

 

Kent County Municipalities

City/Town
Website and
Charter
Election Date
Nominating Information and
Candidate Solicitation Notices
Bowers
  
Saturday, Aug 7, 2021
*Election Canceled*
Camden
  
Saturday, Feb 26, 2022
Cheswold
  
Tuesday, Mar 29, 2022
Clayton
  
Tuesday, Apr 26, 2022
Dover
  
*No Election*
Farmington
Saturday, Mar 26, 2022
Felton
  
*No Election*
Frederica
  
Saturday, Mar 5, 2021
Harrington
  
Tuesday, May 3, 2021
Hartly
  
Saturday, Apr 30, 2022
Houston
  
Saturday, Mar 26, 2022
Kenton
  
Monday, Mar, 7, 2022
Leipsic
Monday, Mar 7, 2022
Little Creek
  
Saturday, Mar 5, 2022
Magnolia
  
Monday, Jan 10, 2022
Milford*
  
Saturday, Apr 23, 2022
Smyrna*
  
Tuesday, Apr 26, 2022
Viola
  
Tuesday, Mar 29, 2022
Woodside
  
Saturday, Mar 26, 2022
Wyoming
  
Saturday, Feb 26, 2021

 

Sussex County Municipalities

City/Town
Website and
Charter
Election Date
Nominating Information and
Candidate Solicitation Notices
Bethany Beach
  
Saturday, Sept 11, 2021
*Election Canceled*
Bethel
  
Saturday, Feb 19, 2022
Blades
  
Monday, Apr 4, 2022
Bridgeville
  
Saturday, Mar 5, 2022
Dagsboro
  
Saturday, Dec 4, 2021
Dewey Beach
  
Saturday, Sept 18, 2021
*Election Canceled*
Ellendale
  
Saturday, Jan 1, 2022
Fenwick Island
  
Saturday, Aug 7, 2021
Frankford
  
Saturday, Feb 5, 2022
Georgetown
  
Saturday, May 14, 2022
Greenwood
  
Saturday, Jan 15, 2022
Henlopen Acres
  
Saturday, Aug 28, 2021
Laurel
  
*No Election*
Lewes
  
Saturday, May 14, 2022
Lewes BPW
  
Saturday, May 14, 2022
Milford*
  
Saturday, Apr 23, 2022
Millsboro
  
Saturday, Jun 11, 2022
Millville
  
Saturday, Mar 5, 2022
Milton
  
Saturday, Mar 5, 2021
Ocean View
  
Saturday, Apr 9, 2022
Rehoboth Beach
  
Saturday, Aug 14, 2021
Seaford
  
Saturday, Apr 16, 2022
Selbyville
  
Saturday, Mar 5, 2022
Slaughter Beach
  
Saturday, July 3, 2021
*Election Canceled*
South Bethany
  
Saturday, May 14, 2022

 

* Municipality crosses county boundaries. Smyrna Municipal Elections are handled by Department of Elections - Kent County Office. Milford Municipal Elections are handled by Department of Elections - Sussex County Office. 



Posting Schedule

  • Board of Elections - when a member or members is/are installed
  • Solicitation of candidates - 20 days before the filing deadline
  • Voter registration information - 20 days before the registration deadline
  • Absentee voting information - 20 days before the last day to send absentee ballots
  • Notice of Election - 20 days before the day of the election

 


Candidate and Municipal Forms and Templates

Elections