Notice: This information is provided as a courtesy based on information provided by the municipality. Any questions should be directed to the municipality that the respective municipal Board of Elections is responsible for the conduct of the municipality’s election.


New Castle County Municipalities

City/Town
Website, Charter, and
Board Members
Election Date
Nominating Information and
Candidate Solicitation Notices
Bellefonte
  
Tuesday, Jun 7, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Delaware City
     
Tuesday, Apr 5, 2022
Elsmere
     
*No Election*
Middletown
  
Monday, Mar 7, 2022
New Castle
     
*No Election*
Newark
     
Tuesday, Apr 12, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Newport
  
Monday, Apr 4, 2022
Odessa
     
Monday, Apr 4, 2022
Smyrna*
     
Tuesday, Apr 26, 2022
Townsend
  
Saturday, May 7, 2022
*Election Canceled*

 

Kent County Municipalities

City/Town
Website, Charter, and
Board Members
Election Date
Nominating Information and
Candidate Solicitation Notices
Bowers
  
Saturday, Aug 6, 2022
Camden
  
Saturday, Feb 26, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Cheswold
  
Tuesday, Mar 29, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Clayton
     
Tuesday, Apr 26, 2022
Dover
     

*No Election*
Farmington
Saturday, Mar 26, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Felton
  
*No Election*
Frederica
  
Saturday, Mar 5, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Harrington
  
Tuesday, May 3, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Hartly
  
Saturday, Apr 30, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Houston
  
Saturday, Mar 26, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Kenton
  
Monday, Mar, 7, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Leipsic
Monday, Mar 7, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Little Creek
  
Saturday, Mar 5, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Magnolia
  
Monday, Jan 10, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Smyrna*
     
Tuesday, Apr 26, 2022
Viola
  
Tuesday, Mar 29, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Woodside
  
Saturday, Mar 26, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Wyoming
  
Saturday, Feb 26, 2022
*Election Canceled*

 

Sussex County Municipalities

City/Town
Website, Charter, and
Board Members
Election Date
Nominating Information and
Candidate Solicitation Notices
Bethany Beach
     
Saturday, Sep 10, 2022
Bethel
  
Saturday, Feb 19,2022
*Election Canceled*
Blades
  
Monday, Apr 4, 2022
Bridgeville
     
Saturday, Mar 5, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Dagsboro
  
Saturday, Dec 3, 2022
Dewey Beach
     
Saturday, Sep 17, 2022
Ellendale
  
Saturday, Feb 12, 2022
*Election Canceled*

Saturday, May 14, 2022
Fenwick Island
     
Saturday, Aug 6, 2022
Frankford
  
Saturday, Feb 5, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Georgetown
  
Saturday, May 14, 2022
Greenwood
  
Saturday, Jan 15, 2022
Henlopen Acres
     
Saturday, Aug 27, 2022
Laurel
  
*No Election*
Lewes
     
Saturday, May 14, 2022
Lewes BPW
  
*No Election*
Millsboro
  

Saturday, June 11, 2022
Millville
  
Saturday, Mar 5, 2022
Ocean View
     
Saturday, Apr 9, 2022
*Election Canceled*
Rehoboth Beach
     
Saturday, Aug 13, 2022
Seaford
     
Saturday, Apr 16, 2022
Slaughter Beach
     
Saturday, July 2, 2022
*Election Canceled*
South Bethany
     
Saturday, May 14, 2022 *Election Canceled*

 

* Municipality crosses county boundaries. Smyrna Municipal Elections are handled by Department of Elections - Kent County Office. Milford Municipal Elections are handled by Department of Elections - Sussex County Office. 



Posting Schedule

  • Board of Elections - when a member or members is/are installed
  • Solicitation of candidates - 20 days before the filing deadline
  • Voter registration information - 20 days before the registration deadline
  • Absentee voting information - 20 days before the last day to send absentee ballots
  • Notice of Election - 20 days before the day of the election

 


Candidate and Municipal Forms and Templates

Elections