

State of Delaware Department of Elections - New Castle County Office

September 16, 2024

Minutes

Audit of Voting Machines used in the Primary Election

County Director Dixon called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m. on September 16, 2024, in the New Castle County Warehouse.

Others present were Deputy County Director Gilefski, Robin Chalk, Delphine Lewis, Lori Mercado, AnnMarie Blaasch, Carlette Dickerson, and Sandra Coleman. A member of the public, Dan Lesher, was also present.

An overview of the process was provided covering how the machines and districts would be determined and how the ballots would be counted.

A random selection of the Expressvote XL machines and RD-EDs was conducted, and the following machines and districts were selected:

For Phase 1: NCC0247 from First Unitarian Church NCC0338 from Neighborhood House

For Phase 2: RD-ED 18-04 Union United Methodist Church; NCC0372, NCC0373, & NCC0374 RD-ED 03-14 Woodlawn Library; NCC0075, NCC0076, & NCC0077

For Phase 3: RD-ED 08-11 Appoquinimink High School; NCC0159, NCC160, & NCC0161 RD-ED 13-15 Douglass School; NCC0277, NCC0278, & NCC0279

The ballots cast on all the above machines were hand counted and the results were the same as reported on the voting machine tapes from each individual machine.

The meeting concluded at 1:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Aracy Sixon

Tracey Dixon County Director

David W. Dilphi

David W. Gilefski Deputy County Director

https://ivote.de.gov

State Election Commissioner 905 S Governors Ave Ste 170 Dover DE 19904 Phone: (302) 739-4277 New Castle County Office Carvel State Office Bldg 820 N French St STE 400 Wilmington DE 19801 Phone: (302) 577-3464 Kent County Office 100 Enterprise Pl Ste 5 Dover DE 19904 Phone: (302) 739-4498 Sussex County Office 119 N Race St PO Box 457 Georgetown DE 19947 Phone: (302) 856-5367 STGP001 v1.1 7/7/2015