

## State of Delaware Department of Elections - New Castle County Office

December 10, 2024

## Minutes

## Audit of Voting Machines used in the General Election

County Director Dixon called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. on December 4, 2024, at the Carvel State Building.

Others present were Deputy County Director Gilefski, Lori Mercado, and Denita Anderson. Members of the public were also present: Dan Lesher, Joe Musicke, Robert Cloutier, Joyce Hoover, and Chris Beronio.

An overview of the process was provided covering how the ballots from Early Voting and Absentee would be out sorted.

A random selection of the RD-EDs was conducted during the public meeting on October 23, 2024, and the following districts were selected:

For Phase 2: RD-ED 15-11 from Oberle Elementary School (NCC-0425, NCC-0426, NCC-0427, NCC-0428, NCC-0429, NCC-0430, NCC-0431, NCC-0432) RD-ED 03-14 from Woodlawn Library (NCC-0094, NCC-0095, NCC-0096)

For Phase 3: RD-ED 21-07 from Wilson Elementary School (NCC-0547, NCC-0548, NCC-0549, NCC-0550, NCC-0551) RD-ED 02-01 from Kingswood Community Center (NCC-0035, NCC-0036, NCC-0037)

The ballots for Early Voting from all sites were loaded into the DS450 and the ballots for all four selected districts were out sorted.

The Absentee ballots for the four selected districts were removed from the ballot storage bins.

The reports detailing the results for the four selected districts from the DS450 for Early Voting and Absentee were out sorted.

The meeting recessed at 5:45 p.m.

https://ivote.de.gov



## State of Delaware Department of Elections - New Castle County Office

County Director Dixon reconvened the meeting at 9:00 a.m. on December 5, 2024, at the New Castle County Warehouse.

Others present were Deputy County Director David Gilefski, Lori Mercado, Chauntie-Marie Brown, Taylor Fletcher, and Jadayza Hart. Members of the public were also present: Dan Lesher and Joe Musicke.

The ballots cast on the referenced machines were hand counted and the results were the same as reported on the voting machine tapes from each individual machine.

During the audit of the Early Voting ballots, there was a discrepancy for RD-ED 15-11, 21-07, and 02-01. There was no discrepancy for RD-ED 03-14.

During the audit of the Absentee ballots, it was determined that not all the ballots were transported from the Carvel State Building to the New Castle County Warehouse. Deputy County Director David Gilefski returned to the Carvel State Building to retrieve the remaining absentee ballots. Once the remaining ballots were retrieved, the hand count of the ballots matched the results as reported from the DS450 machines.

The meeting recessed at 9:45 p.m.

County Director Dixon reconvened the meeting at 8:00 a.m. on December 6, 2024, at the Carvel State Building.

Others present were Deputy County Director Gilefski, Lori Mercado, Allynson Matos, Jadayza Hart, and Chauntie-Marie Brown. Dan Lesher, a member of the public, was also present.

The ballots for Early Voting from all sites were loaded into the DS450 to locate the missing ballots from RD-ED 15-11, 21-07, and 02-01. Once the missing ballots were out sorted, the hand count of the ballots matched the results as reported from the DS450 machines.

The meeting concluded at 1:20 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

TRACEY DIXON County Director

https://ivote.de.gov

State Election Commissioner 905 S Governors Ave Ste 170 Dover DE 19904 Phone: (302) 739-4277 New Castle County Office Carvel State Office Bldg 820 N French St STE 400 Wilmington DE 19801 Phone: (302) 577-3464

Kent County Office 100 Enterprise Pl Ste 5 Dover DE 19904 Phone: (302) 739-4498 Sussex County Office 119 N Race St PO Box 457 Georgetown DE 19947 Phone: (302) 856-5367 STGP001 v1.1 7/7/2015