

## **Officers**

Cassandra Marshall, Chair John Johnson, Vice Chair (Vacant), Vice Chair Lynn Fuller, Treasurer Javier Horstmann, Secretary

Sean Dwyer - at Large

Dwyane Bensing - State Party at Large

## Ward Leaders

Thea Lopez, 1<sup>st</sup> Chantae Vinson, 2<sup>nd</sup> Andre Harris, 3<sup>rd</sup> Maria Beauchamp, 4<sup>th</sup> Kerry McElrone, 5<sup>th</sup> Kevin Kelley, 6<sup>th</sup> James Dahlke, 7<sup>th</sup> Jeffrey Sytsma-Sherman, 8<sup>th</sup>

## Mailing Address:

P.O. Box 468 Wilmington, DE 19899

www.wilmdems.org



www.twitter.com/Dems\_Wilm www.facebook.com/wilmdems

Department of Elections New Castle County ATTN: Director Tracey Dixon 820 North French St., Suite 400 Wilmington, DE 19801

Dear Director Dixon:

Below, please find the listing of the filing fees for Wilmington Mayor, Wilmington City Treasurer, Wilmington City Council President, and Wilmington City Council. The filing fees are set at 1% of the aggregate salary for the term of each public elected office. This amount is in accordance Title 15, Section 3103 of the Delaware Code and the Rules of the Wilmington City Democratic Committee.

2024 Wilmington Democrats Filing Fees				
	Annual		Total 4 Year	
	Salary	Term	Salary	Filing Fee
Mayor	\$ 123,654.00	4 years	\$ 494,616.00	\$ 4,946.16
Treasurer	\$ 119,721.00	4 years	\$ 478 <i>,</i> 884.00	\$ 4,788.84
City Council				
President	\$ 35 <i>,</i> 650.00	4 years	\$ 142,600.00	\$ 1,426.00
City Council				
Member	\$ 29,057.00	4 years	\$ 116,228.00	\$ 1,162.28

If I can answer any questions or should you like to further discuss, please feel free to give me a call.

Sincerely,

Canandia J. Marshall

Cassandra T, Marshall, Chair Wilmington City Democratic Committee 302.593.2576 <u>ctmarshall@gmail.com</u>

- cc: E. Maron
  - T. Williams
  - L. Fuller
    - K. Caudle

24 October 2023